Rice subsidy distributed to TSU MPC members  

Date Posted: 04/15/2020

Tarlac State University Multipurpose Cooperative (TSU MPC) started distributing rice subsidy to its members today April 15, until April 18, 2020.

According to Dr. Agnes M. Macaraeg, Chairperson of the TSU MPC Board of Directors, the rice subsidy was taken from its Community Development Fund (CDF) mandated by the Cooperative Development Authority (CDA) through Memorandum Circular No. 2019-11, s. 2019. 

The initiative is a donation of the TSU MPC to the university’s activities to battle the COVID-19 pandemic.

“We passed a resolution that we will be giving the best rice for the members kaya ang napili naming rice ay 160 variety (and the rice variety we chose is the NSIC RC 160),” said Dr. Macaraeg.

The distribution, which clustered members according to their quarantine passes issued by the Tarlac City Government, was reviewed and approved by the University Disaster and Risk Reduction Management Committee.

The DRRM committee also issued recommended protocols for an organized distribution.

Meanwhile, cooperative members residing outside Tarlac City will receive their subsidy via delivery.

Coop 1Coop 2

Coop 3