TSU hosts 2020 PCSMT  

Date Posted: 01/30/2020

Tarlac State University is the host institution for the Annual Science and Mathematics Quiz of the Philippine Consortium for Science, Mathematics, and Technology, Inc. which formally commenced today, January 30, with an opening program.
Dr. Tirso A. Ronquillo, Batangas State University President and Philippine Association of State Universities and Colleges National President, graced the occasion as the guest of honor and speaker.
Also present in the opening program are Dr. Dexter Buted, Pangasinan State University President and PCSMT Chair; Dr. Eutiquio L. Rotaquio, Jr., Aurora State College of Technology President; and TSU officials led by University President Dr. Myrna Q. Mallari.
Hon. Dan Canlas Asiaten, Tarlac 2nd District Board Member, and Atty. Joselito Castro, City Legal Officer, also showed their support to the national event.
The closing program and awarding is on January 31, 2020.
The original host institution for this year's PCSMT is Batangas State University. However, due to the Taal Volcano eruption, the board of management chose TSU to be the host institution.