New College Deans Named  

Date Posted: 08/13/2019

Tarlac State University President Dr. Myrna Q. Mallari has appointed new officials to function as deans under the College of Arts and Social Sciences (CASS), College of Architecture and Fine Arts (CAFA), and College of Business and Accountancy (CBA) through TSU Memorandum Order Nos. 40 and 41 and TSU Administrative Order No. 36, series of 2019.

The following are the designated officials: Dr. Aloysius T. Madriaga, CASS Dean; Ar. Garry M. Advento, CAFA Dean; and Dr. Jhonel C. Panlilio, CBA Dean.

Prior to being assigned as deans, the officials have already served the university in their respective colleges.

Madriaga held the position of chairman for the TSU-NBC QCE Evaluation in 2014. Likewise, he was designated in CASS as the Unit Head for Social Sciences of the General Education Department and College Student Discipline Coordinator.

He finished his Doctor of Education in Educational Management at Tarlac State University in April 2000 and his Master of Public Administration at the University of Northern Philippines and Tarlac State University in April 1994.

On the other hand, Advento served CAFA as the Chairperson of the Department of Architecture from 2008 to 2019. He started his service in TSU as an instructor/lecturer in February 2007.

In addition, Advento holds five licenses from the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) namely Architect, Environmental Planner, Master Electrician, Master Plumber, and Real Estate Broker.

Meanwhile, Panlilio is now the full-fledged Dean of CBA after being appointed as Officer-in-Charge Dean of the college last June 1, 2019.

She was the CBA Associate Dean from August 2018 to May 2019 and the Research Chairperson from 2014 to 2019. Furthermore, Panlilio is an AACCUP Accreditor.

Panlilio earned her degree in Bachelor of Science in Accountancy from the Philippine School of Business and Administration. She finished her Master of Business Administration in 2007 and completed her Doctor of Business Administration in Tarlac State University in 2015.

The newly designated deans are tasked to perform the functions in the TSU Code, Title III, Chapter 1, Articles 44-46, 52, pp. 12-15, and others to be assigned by proper authorities. Their appointments will take effect on August 5, 2019. [Maria Adelaida Calayag]