New Officials Named Under OVPPQA  

Date Posted: 06/07/2019

TSU president Dr. Myrna Q. Mallari designated new officials to function under the Office of the Vice President for Planning and Quality Assurance (OVPPQA) in Administrative Order no. 31, dated May 30, 2019.

The operation and administration of newest sectoral vice-presidential office have to be beefed up to institutionalize the assigned functions and mandates.

Dr. Ma. Socorro D. Valdez, who currently heads the Government/CHED-Related Accreditation Unit, will serve as Assistant Director of the Quality Assurance Office in a concurrent capacity.

Valdez served as the Director of Business Center in 2013, Dean of the College of Science in 2014, and Chairperson of the COS Math Department in 2016. 

Dr. Nino B. Corpuz will head the AACCUP Accreditation Unit and will also serve as the Understudy Officer of the Director of Quality Assurance Office.

Corpuz held the positions of Chairperson of Research Unit-College of Education from 2015 to 2018; Director of Guidance and Counseling Center from 2012 to 2014; Student Organizations and Development Unit Head from 2005 to 2012; and OIC-Director of Admissions and Testing Office in 2008.

Dr. Marie Paz H. Angeles will head the International Accreditation and Philippine Quality Award (PQA) unit.

Angeles was the Director of the Human Resource Management and Development Office from May 2014 to January 2016. She held the positions of Director of Admissions and Testing Office from 2006 to 2007 and served as a University Guidance Counselor from June 1998 to 2006.

The abovementioned officials will assume office effective June 1, 2019 until March 31, 2020.