Unit, Section Heads Under Student Affairs Named  

Date Posted: 02/21/2019

Dr. Myrna Q. Mallari, Tarlac State University president, has designated 15 faculty members to head various units and sections under the Office of Student Affairs and Services.

In an administrative order dated February 21, 2019, Mallari said “there is a need for more focused and specialized offices which must administer, implement, and monitor the daily, weekly, and monthly operations of the specific units and their corresponding sections.”

Dr. Rodrigo M. Sicat will head the Student Welfare Service unit while Mr. Oliver Cura will serve as his understudy.

Under the SWS are the following sections along with their heads: Testing Evaluation and Monitoring Service, Mr. Andie Quiballo; Career Education and Job Placement Service, Ms. Laarni Capinding; Guidance and Counseling, Mr. Oliver Cura; and Economic Enterprise Development, Mr. Winston Abalos.

Prof. Gherold Benitez will concurrently head the Student Development Service unit and one of its sub-units, the Student Discipline section. The SDS has the following sections and section heads: Student Organization, Ms. Ma. Tiara Fatima Galang; Student Publication, Dr. Gladie Natherine Cabanizas; Culture and Arts, Prof. Marcelino Balanquit; and Sports and Development, Dr. Ligaya Salangsang.

Dr. Dexter Manzano will head the Institutional Student Program and Service unit, under which are the following: Scholarship and Financial Assistance, Dr. Elsie Canlas; International, Differently-Abled, Indigenous and Marginalized Student Services, Mr. Bryan Jan Dizon; Medical Service, Dr. Rommel Hernandez; and Dental Service, Dr. Jose Mario Hipolito. [OPAI]